June McEwan

June McEwan

Sunday 10th Dec 2017

June McEwan is an artist and sculptor and also runs workshops including one toda

Linda Byers

Linda Byers

Sunday 3rd Dec 2017

Linda Byers is, during her working day, a self-described jewellery elf as the ow

Dougie Flower

Dougie Flower

Sunday 26th Nov 2017

Dougie Flower teaches piano, plays in a gigging ceilidh band and is the Musical

Nicola MacDonald

Nicola MacDonald

Sunday 19th Nov 2017

Nicola MacDonald works hard all week helping her clients find their perfect plac

Maggie Robertson

Maggie Robertson - Workdays & Weekends

Sunday 12th Nov 2017

Maggie Robertson has been a public servant all of her working life and has now s

Lee McKay Doe

Lee McKay Doe

Sunday 5th Nov 2017

We've all experienced times in our life where we feel that we could use a l

Robert Corrigan

Robert Corrigan

Sunday 29th Oct 2017

With a career spanning over a quarter of a century in the hospitality and hotel

Anne Schaeflein

Anne Schaeflein

Sunday 22nd Oct 2017

Anne Schaeflein' is the propreiter of Corbie & Cheip Auchterarder'

Gary Knight

Gary Knight

Sunday 15th Oct 2017

Local Author Gary Knight works days at Crieff recycling centre making Perthshir

Lorna Duthie

Lorna Duthie

Sunday 8th Oct 2017

At her job as a customer service agent at ScotRail, Lorna Duthie starts assistin

Kate Thornhill and Iain Mackenzie

Kate Thornhill & Iain Mackenzie

Sunday 1st Oct 2017

Life is sweet when you make jam for a living! Perthshire Preserves create award-

Scott Carruthers

Scott Carruthers

Sunday 24th Sep 2017

Scott Carruthers is an original and thought provoking artist who paints observat

Steve Thomas

Steve Thomas

Sunday 17th Sep 2017

Steve Thomas is the owner of Freespirits Outdoor Company in Perthshire. When he&

Catriona Duncan

Catriona Duncan

Sunday 10th Sep 2017

Catriona Duncan was on hand to ply our Small City reviewer Colin with cocktails

Alison Price

Alison Price

Sunday 3rd Sep 2017

We caught up with the super talented local artist Alison Price as she got ready

Emma Paterson

Emma Paterson

Sunday 27th Aug 2017

Strathearn Kilt Hire is a family run business in Perthshire, always there to hel

Alastair MacFarlane

Alastair MacFarlane

Sunday 20th Aug 2017

Alastair MacFarlane is the owner and founder of AM Chauffeur Travel which operat

Chas Sievewright

Chas Sievewright

Sunday 13th Aug 2017

E-Computers is Perth's longest established independent computer sales and r

Marian Merron

Marian Merron

Sunday 6th Aug 2017

Marian's of Perth is one of our city's best known indie retailers! Mar

Rachel Will

Rachel Will

Sunday 30th Jul 2017

Rachel Will is the Perth branch coordinator for the National Childbirth Trust. H

Rachael Sinclair

Rachael Sinclair

Thursday 20th Jul 2017

We talk to Rachael about what it's like finding people their dream home, eg

Ian Riches

Ian Riches

Sunday 16th Jul 2017

A former servant in the Royal Navy, Ian Riches was looking for something to do t

David Antony Reid

David Antony Reid

Sunday 9th Jul 2017

David Antony Reid is the owner Luthier Guitar Repairs and an avid photographer!

Manash Kolaparth

Manash Kolaparth

Sunday 2nd Jul 2017

Manash Kolaparth, head chef at the Brasserie at Crieff Hydro, chats to Small Cit

Ron Gillies

Ron Gillies

Sunday 25th Jun 2017

The fantastic Cairn o' Mohr Winery is renowned for it's delicious sele

Tony Reeman-Clark

Tony Reeman-Clark

Sunday 18th Jun 2017

Strathearn distillery is famous for it's gin and whisky. We meet up with th

Kevin McConachie

Workdays and Weekends: Kevin McConachie

Sunday 11th Jun 2017

Sprinterz is owned and run by Bankfoot couple Kevin and Gillian McConachie. They

Laura Raimondi

Laura Raimondi

Sunday 4th Jun 2017

Laura Raimondi, of La Sicilyana Wines and Tasting Events, talks about how much s

Workdays and Weekends: Cathy MacDonald

Workdays and Weekends: Cathy MacDonald

Sunday 28th May 2017

Cathy MacDonald from The Art of Communication chats to Small City about her work

Workdays and Weekends: Hugh Goring

Workdays and Weekends: Hugh from Frames Gallery

Sunday 21st May 2017

Hugh from Frames Gallery chats to us about his workdays and weekends!

Workdays and Weekends: Peter Rutterford

Workdays and Weekends: Peter Rutterford

Sunday 14th May 2017

Perth Festival of the Arts Chairman, Peter Rutterford, is very busy man at the m

Workdays and Weekends: Simon Fairclough

Workdays and Weekends: Simon Fairclough

Sunday 7th May 2017

Simon Fairclough, founder of Persie Gin Distillery in Perthshire, talks about hi

Workdays and Weekends: Cameron Mackenzie

Workdays and Weekends: Cameron Mackenzie

Sunday 30th Apr 2017

Cameron Mackenzie, mixologist and bartender at Rocu Blu in Perth, talks about hi

Workdays and Weekends: Andrea McCully

Workdays and Weekends: Andrea McCully

Sunday 23rd Apr 2017

We caught up with Andrea McCully - Deputy Head Teacher at Goodlyburn Primary Sch

Workdays and Weekends: Mark Bush

Workdays and Weekends: Mark Bush

Sunday 16th Apr 2017

We caught up with Mark Bush - owner of Summer Harvest Cold Pressed Rapeseed Oil

Workdays and Weekends: Stephen King

Workdays and Weekends: Stephen King

Sunday 9th Apr 2017

We caught up with the head chef at Uisge bar and Restaurant in Murthly Perthshir

Workdays and Weekends: Joseph Whiteman

Workdays and Weekends: Joseph Whiteman

Monday 27th Mar 2017

We caught up with the super creative and cheery Joseph Whiteman from Horsecross

Workdays and Weekends: Bruce Fummey

Workdays and Weekends: Bruce Fummey

Sunday 26th Mar 2017

This week we catch up with funny man Bruce Fummey and chat all about his busy wo

Workdays and Weekends: Chris Brown

Workdays and Weekends: Chris Brown

Sunday 19th Mar 2017

Fitness fanatic and a dedicated family man, Chris Brown is the owner and directo

Workdays and Weekends: Colin Laing

Workdays and Weekends: Colin Laing

Sunday 12th Mar 2017

This week we catch up with Colin Laing, the manager of Murrays the bakers. From

Workdays and Weekends:Clare Gallagher

Workdays and Weekends: Clare Gallagher

Sunday 5th Mar 2017

This week we catch up with Clare Gallagher and chat all about how she fills her

Workdays and Weekends: Frank To

Workdays and Weekends: Frank To

Sunday 26th Feb 2017

This week we caught up with artist and art lecturer at Perth College and UHI Fra

Workdays and Weekends: Jane Bechtel

Workdays and Weekends: Jane Bechtel

Sunday 19th Feb 2017

In the wake of Valentines Day this week we're continuing the love train by

Workdays and Weekends: Liz Jones

Workdays & Weekends: Liz Jones

Sunday 12th Feb 2017

She has healing hands, for dogs and horses that is! Liz Jones is an animal pract

Workdays and Weekends: Gary Robertson

Workdays and Weekends: Gary Robertson

Sunday 5th Feb 2017

We caught up with Gary Robertson from Clyde Property in Perth to chat about how

Workdays and Weekends:Ian Potter

Workdays & Weekends: Ian Potter

Sunday 29th Jan 2017

We caught up with the local Scottish Perthshire Photographer Ian Potter and chat

Workdays and Weekends: Laura Munro

Workdays and Weekends: Laura Munro

Sunday 22nd Jan 2017

Ahead of this year's Live Active Leisure's Sport's Awards we caug

Workdays and Weekends: Pierre Leger

Workdays and Weekends: Pierre Leger

Sunday 15th Jan 2017

We caught up with Pierre Leger, one half of Crieff based Strathearn Cheese Co. t

Workdays and Weekends: Sophie McGown

Workdays and Weekends: Sophie McGown

Sunday 8th Jan 2017

Sales, marketing, cocktails and lots of yummy food are all in a day's work

Kilted Coaches

Kilted Coaches

Friday 6th Jan 2017

The Kilted Coaches are personal trainers with a difference, YouTube sensations w

Workdays and Weekends: Gill Sievwright

Workdays and Weekends: Gill Sievwright

Sunday 1st Jan 2017

Gill Sievwright's own weight loss journey inspired her to become the popula

Workdays & Weekends: Dr Paul S. Philippou

Workdays & Weekends: Dr Paul S. Philippou

Sunday 18th Dec 2016

Paul is a teacher, writer, historian, and publisher living in Perth.

Workdays and Weekends: Nick MacIvor

Workdays and Weekends: Nick MacIvor

Saturday 10th Dec 2016

Nick keeps busy at South Inch Osteopaths. When he can tear himself away he also

Workdays and Weekends: Mike Robinson

Workdays and Weekends: Mike Robinson

Wednesday 30th Nov 2016

Mike is the Chief Executive of the Royal Scottish Geographical Society.

Workdays and Weekends: Gemma Simpson

Workdays and Weekends: Gemma Simpson

Sunday 27th Nov 2016

This week we catch up with Gemma Simpson from Adventure Circus in Perthshire and

Workdays & Weekends: Graeme Maxwell

Workdays & Weekends: Graeme Maxwell

Sunday 20th Nov 2016

We caught up with Graeme Maxwell from Maxwell's Desserts to find out what m

Workdays & Weekends: Basil Brush

Workdays & Weekends: Basil Brush

Thursday 17th Nov 2016

We caught up with the one and only Basil Brush to find out what makes a famous f

Workdays & Weekends: Tracey Taylor

Workdays & Weekends: Tracey Taylor

Sunday 13th Nov 2016

Tracey tells us why she loves the dramatic landscape, friendly locals and and ri

Workdays and Weekends: Diana Horsfall

Workdays and Weekends: Diana Horsfall

Sunday 30th Oct 2016

This week we catch up with Diana who is a tour guide at the amazing Scottish Cra

Workdays and Weekends: Simon Calvin

Workdays and Weekends: Simon Calvin

Sunday 23rd Oct 2016

This week we catch up with Simon Calvin. Owner and chief Llama wrangler at Ecoca

Workdays and Weekends: Kate Bonney

Workdays and Weekends: Kate Bonney

Sunday 16th Oct 2016

We've been in awe of the spectacular display of lights at the Enchanted For

Workdays and Weekends: Tricia Fox

Workdays and Weekend: Tricia Fox

Sunday 9th Oct 2016

In this week's #WorkdaysandWeekends we catch up with Tricia Fox from Volpa

Workdays and Weekends: Wendy Stenberg

Workdays & Weekends: Wendy Stenberg

Sunday 25th Sep 2016

Wendy Stenberg is the Conference and Events Executive at Horsecross Arts Ltd Per

Workdays and Weekends: Eva Christie

Workdays and Weekends: Eva Christie

Sunday 25th Sep 2016

This weekend we catch up with the fabulous Eva Christie Hand Knitting and chat a

Workdays and Weekends: Claire McDiarmid

Workdays and Weekends: Claire McDiarmid

Sunday 18th Sep 2016

This Sunday we catch up with Claire McDiarmid. Claire does a variety of jobs fro

Workdays and Weekends: Rebecca Berger

Workdays and Weekends: Rebecca Berger

Sunday 11th Sep 2016

This weeks workdays and weekends is Rebecca Berger who is the heritage learning

Workdays and Weekends: Suzanne LittleJohn

Workdays and Weekends: Suzanne Littlejohn

Sunday 4th Sep 2016

This week we caught up with Suzanne Littlejohn from Kilgraston School in Perthsh

Workdays and Weekends: Julius Cardew

Workdays and Weekends: Julius Cardew

Sunday 28th Aug 2016

We popped up to the beautiful theatre in the hills that is Pitlochry Festival Th

Workdays and Weekends: Mark Perry

Workdays and Weekends: Mark Perry

Sunday 21st Aug 2016

This week we caught up with Mark Perry. When he's not helping people in his

Workdays and Weekends: Alec Drummond

Workdays and Weekends: Alec Drummond

Saturday 13th Aug 2016

Alec Drummond is the senior box office assistant at Pitlochry Festival Theatre a

Workdays and Weekends: Suzi Smith

Workdays and Weekends: Suzi Smith

Sunday 7th Aug 2016

This week we caught up with the pamper lady at Rae Peacock Hair Salon in Perth.

Workdays and Weekends:Kate MacKenzie

Workdays and Weekends:Kate MacKenzie

Sunday 31st Jul 2016

This weeks Small City People is the lovely Kate MacKenzie from the Original Chai

Workdays and Weekends: Laura Cameron

Workdays and Weekends: Laura Cameron

Sunday 24th Jul 2016

We caught up Laura Cameron from Crieff Hydro, Perthshire for this weeks Workdays

Workdays and Weekends: Caroline Garvie

Workdays & Weekends: Caroline Garvie

Sunday 17th Jul 2016

We caught up with Caroline Garvie from JoJo Maman Bebé shop in Perth. Car

Workdays and Weekends: Gill Murray

Workdays and Weekends: Gill Murray

Sunday 10th Jul 2016

Our fabulous resident foodie and photographer Gill Murray is in the hot seat for

Workdays and Weekends: James Irvine

Workdays and Weekends: James Irvine

Sunday 3rd Jul 2016

James Irvine is the business development officer at Birnam Arts Institute. We c

Workdays and Weekends: Maddy Smith

Workdays and Weekends: Maddy Smith

Sunday 26th Jun 2016

Maddy from Nae Limits is the most cheery, happy and funny guide that you could a

Workdays and Weekends: Donald Riddell

Workdays and Weekends: Donald Riddell

Sunday 19th Jun 2016

Donald Riddell is the Director at Highland Safaris and the Red Deer Centre in Pe

Workdays and Weekends: Lucy Rattenbury

Workdays and Weekends: Lucy Rattenbury

Sunday 12th Jun 2016

We chat to Turtle Tots Central Scotland Instructor Lucy Rattenbury about how she

Workdays and Weekends: Rhona Maxwell

Workdays and Weekends: Rhona Maxwell

Sunday 5th Jun 2016

Our very own Rhona Maxwell is in the hot seat for this week's #SmallCityPeo

Workdays and Weekends: Iain Campbell

Workdays and Weekends: Iain Campbell

Sunday 29th May 2016

Iain Campbell comes from 3 generations of fishmongers and is proud to be part of

Workdays and Weekends: Lynsay Hay

Workdays and Weekends: Lynsay Hay

Sunday 22nd May 2016

Super talented Local Perthshire Artist and illustrator Lynsay Hay talks to us ab

Workdays and Weekends: Hayleigh Davidson

Workdays and Weekends: Hayleigh from Copperfields

Sunday 15th May 2016

Copperfields Hair and Beauty Senior Stylist Hayleigh Davidson chats to us about

Workdays and Weekends: Ross MacGregor

Workdays and Weekends: Ross MacGregor from Perth Autism Support

Saturday 7th May 2016

Ross from Perth Autism Support chats to us about his workdays and weekends!

Ailish Laughlin : Workdays And Weekends

Workdays and Weekends: Ailish from The Wee Travel Company

Sunday 1st May 2016

Ailish from the Wee Travel Company in Perth chats to us about how she fills her

James Moir - Workdays and Weekends

Workdays and Weekends: James Moir of JM Customs

Sunday 24th Apr 2016

James Moir from JM Custom Motorcycles chats to us about his busy workdays and we

Gary Paterson : Workdays and weekends

Workdays and Weekends: Gary Paterson of T'Go Creative

Sunday 17th Apr 2016

Gary Paterson from T'Go Creative chats to us all about his Workdays and Wee

Karen Taylor's Workdays And Weekends

Workdays and Weekends:
Karen Taylor of Live Active Leisure

Sunday 10th Apr 2016

Karen Taylor, Marketing Manager of Live Active Leisure in Perth chats about her
Small City Big Personality Logo

Workdays & Weekends Archive

Workdays and Weekends, it's what we all live for and in this fun weekly column we find out what makes the people of Perthshire tick. Best ever day at work – we asked them! Weekend they'd live again – it's in there! Get the lowdown on your favourite folks and make sure to leave them a comment.