Share
Tweet

Tea At The Castle

Tea At The Castle
Tea At The Castle

Afternoon Tea is one of life's finest pleasures and The Black watch Castle and Museum in Perth has perfected this age old tradition with gusto!

1st March 2017

Babs In The City!

Babs In The City!
Babs In The City!

Colin headed off the Perth Concert Hall to see Barbara Dickson perform a wonderful range of material drawing on her folk roots as well as performing globally known hits such as The Caravan Song, Another Suitcase in Another Hall plus lots more.

2nd March 2017

An Orange Conspiracy

An Orange Conspiracy- Live at the Twa Tams
An Orange Conspiracy- Live at the Twa Tams

Our avid music reviewer Colin, headed out to the Twa Tams for An Orange Conspiracy gig and gives us the lowdown in his Small City Review.

20th February 2017

Piano Sundays

Perth Piano Sundays
Perth Piano Sundays

Who better to check out the amazing Piano Sunday's than our very own keen pianist and music lover Helen MacKinnon. She lets us know everything from the delicious roast dinner to the amazing tinkling on the keys!

13th February 2017

Light Up Your Winter Spirit

Light Up Your Winter Spirit
Light Up Your Winter Spirit

As Perth City Centre opens its inaugural Norie Miller Light Nights Event, we brave the weather and find a truly dazzling free event as the perfect antidote to the dark winter nights.

29th January 2017

Scrooge! The Musical

Scrooge! The Musical
Scrooge! The Musical

Pitlochry Festival Theatre's production of Scrooge! The Musical continues their sensational run of Christmas Shows. Review by Nicola Martin.

15th December 2016

Perth's Panto- Dick McWhittington

Perth's Panto Dick McWhittington
Perth's Panto Dick McWhittington

Karen headed out with her daughters to Perth's Christmas Panto- Dick McWhittington and gives us the lowdown on all the jolliest panto jokes, boos and cheers!

12th December 2016

Adventure Circus- Seasons

The four Seasons of Circus
The four Seasons of Circus

Adventure Circus performed their first stage show.

14th November 2016

Uisge Restaurant Food Review

Uisge Restaurant Review
Uisge Restaurant Review

Holly headed to Uisge restaurant in Murthly with Ally for dinner and enjoyed a delicious three course meal in this beautiful and relatively new bar and restaurant in Perthshire.

24th October 2016

Highland Safaris: Red Deer, Big Views and An Expert Called Colin

Highland Safaris: Red Deer, Big Views and An Expert Called Colin
Highland Safaris: Red Deer, Big Views and An Expert Called Colin

Nicki headed out for a day of wildlife and adventure at Highland Safari's in the beautiful Perthshire Countryside.

11th October 2016

Kenmore: A Trip For All Your Senses

Kenmore: A Trip For All Your Senses
Kenmore: A Trip For All Your Senses

Nicki headed off to the beautiful and picturesque Kenmore in Perthshire and spent a blissful couple of nights at the award winning Taymouth Marina.

11th October 2016

Agatha Christie's The Mousetrap

Agatha Christie's The Mousetrap
Agatha Christie's The Mousetrap

Holly headed along to Perth Concert Hall for the opening night of the record breaking, longest running theatre production in British history - Agatha Christies The Mousetrap.

11th October 2016

The Broons- Maggie's Wedding!

The Broons And Maggie's Wedding
The Broons And Maggie's Wedding

DC Thomson 'The Broons' stage play has opened in Perth, it brought back all our favourite memories and made some great new ones!

30th September 2016

Families In The Forest 2016 1

Families In The Forest
Families In The Forest

Rhona takes toddler Freya and her family to The Enchanted Forest to find out what makes this year's production 'SHIMMER' so special.

29th September 2016

Treetops, Tucker and Treatments!

Treetops, Tucker and Treatments!
Treetops, Tucker and Treatments!

#TeamSmallCity headed along to Crieff Hydro Hotel in Perthshire for a team day day out that included autumn adventure, pampering and gorgeous food.

26th September 2016

Good Food And A Wee Flutter!

Food, Fun and A Cheeky Wee Flutter
Food, Fun and A Cheeky Wee Flutter

Perth Racecourse joins in Scottish Food Fortnight and delivers a tasty foodie experience and fun day out for the Small City Team.

5th September 2016

Adventure Circus Review

A day at Adventure Circus!
A day at Adventure Circus!

Big G finds out if he's got what it takes in a taster session at Perth's very own Circus School!

20th June 2016

Solas Festival Review

The Solas Festival 2016
The Solas Festival 2016

The Solas Festival returns for it's 7th year with an impressive line up of music, spoken word, cinema and performance for all generations.

19th June 2016

Rhona Recommends A Pamper

Cocktails and Pedicures Are All In A Day's Work!
Cocktails and Pedicures Are All In A Day's Work!

Rhona was first in line along to try out the new range of luxury skincare treatments at Rae Peacock Hair!

27th June 2016

George Campbell and Sons Review

George Campbell & Son's Tasting Tour
George Campbell & Son's Tasting Tour

We had a Small City day out and did the amazing tasting experience and tour at George Campbells and Sons.

6th June 2016

306 The Dawn Review

306:The Dawn - Review
306:The Dawn - Review

306 : The Dawn at Dalcrue Farm in Perthshire brings an emotional and real life edge to one of the most horrific miscarriages of justice in British Military history.

30th May 2016

Three Little Pigs

Three Little Pigs- part of Perth Festival of The Arts
Three Little Pigs- part of Perth Festival of The Arts

A Children's Classic Concert's production marking Roald Dahl's Centenary year as part of Perth Festival of The Arts.

27th May 2016

Althos Clinic Perth review

Althos Clinic
Althos Clinic

We recently tried out some of the complementary therapies that are available at the Althos Clinic in Perth.

23rd May 2016

Horne Section

The Horne Section- part of Perth Festival of The Arts
The Horne Section- part of Perth Festival of The Arts

A brilliant mix of stand up comedy and live music as part of Perth Festival of The Arts

23rd May 2016

Thrills, Chills and Bellies Filled!

Thrills, Chills and Bellies Filled!
Thrills, Chills and Bellies Filled!

We had a Small City team day out with Nae Limits rafting down the Tay and it was awesome!

16th May 2016

Beer Fest Review

The Perth Beer Festival Review!
The Perth Beer Festival Review!

The Perth Beer Fest graced the North Inch on Saturday 7th May and our intrepid reporter Molly Reid attended and gave us a review of her day!

11th May 2016

Romance in Perth: From City to Castle

Romance in Perth: From City to Castle
Romance in Perth: From City to Castle

Our fantastic travel blogger Kay Gillespie otherwise known as the Chaotic Scot has been visiting the amazing historical landmarks here in beautiful Perthshire.

5th May 2016

West Side Story Review ad lib theatre

West Side Story Ad-Lib Style!
West Side Story Ad-Lib Style!

Perths Ad-Lib Theatre Arts Youth Musical Theatre Class presents the classic that is West Side Story!

4th May 2016

Our Escape To The Country

Our Escape To The Country
Our Escape To The Country

Our #SmallCityReviewers spent a glorious April day wandering round the Glendoick Gardens and enjoying a feed in their award-winning cafe.

30th April 2016

Jackie The Musical

Jackie Steps Back In Time!
Jackie Steps Back In Time!

Jackie The Musical's opening night at Perth Concert Hall was a nostalgic triumph and we are still humming the tunes and tapping our feet. Take me back to the 70's!

27th April 2016

A Wee Jaunt to Birnam

A Wee Jaunt to Birnam
A Wee Jaunt to Birnam

#SmallCityTourist heads off to Birnam in Perthshire to enjoy a weekend of exploration, wildlife and Mother nature at her very best.

25th April 2016

The Stories We Tell

The Stories We Tell
The Stories We Tell

#SmallCityReviews joins a very special two day workshop and discovers that the 'Stories We Tell' can bring a glorious contentment and self-awareness.

18th April 2016

Bring On The Birks

Bring On The Birks
Bring On The Birks

#SmallCityTourist, Kay Gillespie headed off on a walking adventure in the Highlands of Perthshire. Rabbie, The Birks of Aberfeldy and a wee visit to the Highland Chocolatier. Perfect.

18th March 2016

Circus of Horrors Review

Circus of Horrors Review
Circus of Horrors Review

The Circus of Horrors swept into the Small City for a night of wide eyed wonder at Perth Concert Hall.

7th March 2016

The Stranglers Review

The Stranglers - Black and White Tour
The Stranglers - Black and White Tour

Lady Miss Emma takes to Perth Concert Hall once again to throw herself into some old school with The Stranglers.

5th March 2016

Heather Small In Perth

Heather Small In Perth
Heather Small In Perth

Lady Miss Emma, our intrepid new reviewer, kick starts her #SmallCity life with a review of Heather Small at Perth Concert Hall. What a combination!

3rd March 2016

Rest and Relaxation in Perthshire

The Rest And Relaxation Adventure
The Rest And Relaxation Adventure

The annual Sparty Girls jaunt headed 10 minutes east of Perth to Leetown for a #SmallCityTourist adventure that involved doing nothing!

14th February 2016

Perthshire's Glamping Paradise

Perthshire's Glamping Paradise
Perthshire's Glamping Paradise

Our #SmallCityTourist is out and about on her Perthshire adventures and this time she's glamping good style with Ecocamp Glenshee.

13th November 2015

We Love The Perth Whisky Festival

We Love The Perth Whisky Festival!
We Love The Perth Whisky Festival!

Rae and Craig from Rae Peacock Hair headed out to the Perth Whisky Festival hosted by Exel Wines at Perth Racecourse for a proper #PerthLoveFest!

16th May 2015

Perthshire's Historical Wonderland

Perthshire's Historical Wonderland
Perthshire's Historical Wonderland

Kay visits Scone Palace, Murrayshall, Balhousie Castle and The Black Watch Museum for a weekend steeped in history and wonder.

19th April 2015

The Only Way To Highland Fling!

The Only Way To Highland Fling!
The Only Way To Highland Fling!

Our intrepid #SmallCityTourist gained her travel writer stripes when she agreed to throw herself off a cliff edge into some os Perthshire's most stunning scenery - good job we booked her a massage!

21st March 2015

Standing Stones and Lazy Bones

Standing Stones and Lazy Bones
Standing Stones and Lazy Bones

Kay heads for the stunning scenery of the Lake District and finds herself in a land of standing stones and wild natural beauty.

9th March 2015

Wilde Thyme At Glenturret Launch

Wilde Thyme at Glenturret : The Launch!
Wilde Thyme at Glenturret : The Launch!

Nicki and Gill head to the launch of Wilde Thyme at Glenturret and find a culinary extravaganza awaiting them.

28th February 2015

Honey I Blew Up the Grouse!

Honey, I Blew Up the Grouse!
Honey, I Blew Up the Grouse!

Kay starts her Perthshire Adventures with a visit to The Famous Grouse and a wee dram to get her going. A luxury overnight in Gamefield rounds off a perfect day in Perthshire.

15th February 2015

Mars To Earth In Morocco

Mars To Earth In Morocco
Mars To Earth In Morocco

Kay Gillespie, our Small City Tourist, opens her travel stories with magical Morocco.

8th February 2015